2017-18 Board of Directors

The Apex Cougar Club is governed by a Board of Directors made up of member families elected by the general membership at our board meetings throughout the year.  We typically meet the 3rd Monday of every month at 7pm in a location to be determined, until we move into Green Level High School.  Meetings are open to families and patrons of Apex High School and their guests.

The Apex Cougar Club currently has numerous open positions. You may join the Board at any time after attending one of our meetings and telling us a little bit about yourself.  If you have questions or would like to get in touch with someone in the Club, feel free to email joinboard@apexcougarclub.org or leave us a message at 919-964-0455.

Elections to the Executive Board take place annually and at the February meeting.  We ask that those interested in a position on the Executive Board be a member in good standing for at least one semester of the school year before seeking nomination.

View or download a copy of the Cougar Club’s by-laws.

Thank you to the 2016-17 Executive Board and Committee members. Your service is greatly appreciated. Here are the newly elected members of our 2017-18 Executive Board and Committee. There are still several open positions.

2017-18 Executive Board and Committee

President
Randy Clayton: president@apexcougarclub.org

Secretary
Lynne Smith: secretary@apexcougarclub.org

Treasurer
OPEN: treasurer@apexcougarclub.org

VP Family Membership
Johan Meurling: jmeurling@gmail.com

VP Communications & Technology & Webmaster
Beth Shugg: communications@apexcougarclub.org

VP Corporate Sponsorships
Beth Trainer and Bonnie Wade: gcp@apexcougarclub.org

VP Concession Stands
Gina Pennisi: concessions@apexcougarclub.org

VP Special Projects
OPEN

 

Contact Us:

Apex Cougar Club, Inc.
PO Box 356
Apex, NC 27502

Phone: 919-964-0455

Websitewww.apexcougarclub.org

Mobile Websitem.apexcougarclub.org

Social Media:  apexcougarclub on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram