Feb. 19-24, 2018

Monday, Feb. 19
Apex Cougar Club, Media Center: 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 20
Apex Men’s Basketball vs. Middle Creek; 1st round of state playoffs: 6 p.m.
Apex Women’s Basketball @ William Hoggard; 1st round of state playoffs: 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 21
Apex Baseball Scrimmage at Cardinal Gibbons: 4 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 22
Spring Pictures Day
Men’s and Women’s Basketball 2nd round playoffs

Friday, Feb. 23
Apex Men’s Lacrosse vs. Ravenscroft (scrimmage on practice field)

Saturday, Feb. 24
Men’s and Women’s Basketball 3rd round playoffs
Apex Baseball Scrimmage @ East Chapel Hill scrimmage: 9 a.m.

Congratulations to Our Latest Round of College-Committed Apex High Students

Another round of Apex High college recruit signings took place Feb. 14, 2018, at 11 a.m. in the media center. Congratulations to these awesome athletes! (Photos appear in order of names listed below.)

  • Kendall Augsburg, UNC Wilmington, Soccer
  • Emma Totten, UNC Charlotte, Soccer
  • Calli Parlier, Liberty University, Cross Country and Track & Field
  • John Angrilla, Shaw University, Soccer
  • Caroline Uenking, UNC Pembroke, Soccer
  • Brynn Sheffield, UNC Wilmington, Track
  • Charlie Aycock, Belmont Abbey College, Soccer

Feb. 12-17, 2018

Monday, Feb. 12
No action

Tuesday, Feb. 13
Apex Women’s Varsity Basketball vs. Garner in Round 1 of SWAC Conference Tournament: 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 14
Spring Sports Tryouts
Signing Day in the Media Center: 11 a.m.
Apex Men’s and Women’s Varsity Basketball @ Holly Springs in SWAC Conference Tournament (men had a 1st round bye; women play if they win round 1 game)

Thursday, Feb. 15
No action

Friday, Feb. 16
Apex Men’s and Women’s Varsity Basketball @ Holly Springs in SWAC Conference Tournament (men and women play if they win round 2 games)

Saturday, Feb. 17
Apex Wrestling States @ Greensboro

Feb. 5-10, 2018

Monday
Apex Women’s Basketball vs. Apex Friendship: 5-6:30 p.m.
Apex Men’s Basketball @ Apex Friendship: 5-6:30 p.m.

Tuesday
Apex Women’s Basketball vs. Garner: 5-6:30 p.m.
Apex Men’s Basketball @ Garner: 5-6:30 p.m.

Wednesday
No action

Thursday
Apex High School Open House: 6:30 p.m.

Friday
Apex Men’s Basketball vs. Garner: 5-6:30 p.m.
**Apex Skip-its at halftime**
Apex Women’s Basketball @ Garner: 5-6:30 p.m.
Apex Wrestling Regionals @ Cardinal Gibbons
Apex Track @ JDL – States

Saturday
Apex Track @ JDL – States