Dec. 18-Jan. 6, 2017

Monday, Dec. 18
Apex Varsity Women’s Basketball @ Jordan, 5:30 p.m.
Apex Varsity Men’s Basketball @ Jordan, 7 p.m.
(Endowment Games)

Tuesday, Dec. 19
Apex Men’s Basketball vs. Green Hope, 5-6:30 p.m.
Apex Women’s Basketball @ Green Hope, 5-6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 20
Apex Westling vs. Holly Springs, 6 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 21
Early Release

Friday, Dec. 22
Apex Wrestling @ Mark Adams

Note: Men’s Basketball plays @ South Granville in a Holiday Tournament Dec. 28, 29 and 30.

Monday, Jan. 1
Happy New Year!

Tuesday, Jan. 2
Apex Swimming @ TAC, 7 p.m.

Wednesdsay, Jan. 3
Apex Women’s Basketball vs. Apex Friendship, 5-6:30 p.m.
Apex Men’s Basketball @ Apex Friendship, 5-6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 4
Apex Wrestling @ Fuquay-Varina, 6 pm

Friday, Jan. 5
Apex Men’s Basketball vs. Middle Creek, 5-6:30 p.m.
Apex Women’s Basketball @ Middle Creek, 5-6:30 p.m.
Apex Indoor Track @ JDL

Saturday, Jan. 6
Apex Wrestling @ Chapel Hill (Quad)

Dec. 11-16

Monday, Dec. 11
No action

Tuesday, Dec. 12
Apex Women’s Basketball vs. Green Hope, 5-6:30 p.m.
Apex Men’s Basketball @ Green Hope, 5-6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 13
Apex Wrestling vs. Middle Creek, 6 p.m.
Apex Swimming @ TAC, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 14
Cheerleading @ Friendship (Conference Championship)

Friday, Dec. 15
Basketball @ Panther Creek (Quad Games)
JV Women’s, 4 p.m.
JV Men’s,  5:15 p.m.
Varsity Women’s, 6:30 p.m.
Varsity Boys, 8 p.m.

Gymnastics @ Team Attractions Gymnastics

Saturday, Dec. 16
Wrestling @ Cardinal Gibbons (Tournament)

Purchase Original Apex High Gym Floor Pieces at All Home Basketball Games

The Cougar Club is selling original Apex High School gym floor pieces for $25 each. We have a limited supply, and will be selling them at specific sporting events and onlineDuring basketball season, you can purchase floor pieces in the concession stand at all home men’s and women’s basketball games. Just look for the display (pictured above) in the concession stand.

Dec. 4-9, 2017

Monday, Dec. 4
No action

Tuesday, Dec. 5
No action

Wednesday, Dec. 6
Wrestling @ Apex Friendship, 6 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 7
No action

Friday, Dec. 8
Basketball Quad @ Cary
JV Girls Basketball, 3:30 p.m.
JV Boys Basketball, 5 p.m.
Varsity Girls Basketball, 6:30 p.m.
Varsity Boys Basketball, 8 p.m.
Admission is $7 at Cary High School

Saturday, Dec. 9
Apex Marching Band in Cary Christmas Parade

Nov. 27-Dec. 1

Monday, Nov. 27
No action

Tuesday, Nov. 28
Apex Women’s Basketball vs. Panther Creek, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 29
Apex Swim Team vs. Enloe/Rolesville/Jordan at TAC, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 30
Apex Women’s Basketball vs. Leesville, 5 p.m.
Apex Men’s Basketball @ Leesville, 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 1
Apex Men’s JV Basketball vs. Panther Creek, 5 p.m.
Apex Men’s Varsity Basketball vs. Panther Creek, 6:30 p.m.

Nov. 20-25, 2017

Monday, Nov. 20
Apex Women’s Basketball vs. Broughton: 5-6:30 p.m.
Apex Men’s Basketball @ Broughton: 5-6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 21
Early Release

Wednesday, Nov. 22
Holiday

Thursday, Nov. 23
Happy Thanksgiving!

Friday, Nov. 24
Women’s Basketball @ Southeast Raleigh, 1 p.m.

Signing Day 2017

Congratulations to all of the Apex High School athletes who signed on to play their sport in college. (Names of all students will be posted soon.)


Emily Beckman – Wofford College Lacrosse

Tess Meurling – Old Dominion University, Lacrosse

Anna Pozder – University of Missouri Swimming


Emma DeCaro – Kutztown University Swimming

Cameron Roof – Winthrop University Baseball

Chad Conrad – Winthrop University Baseball

Cam Mason – Towson University Baseball

Nick Lawton – University of Illinois at Chicago

Not pictured:
Calli Parlier – Liberty University, Cross Country
Brynn Sheffield, UNC-Wilmington, Cross Country

Winter Sports Photo Day Schedule

Location: Main Gym
When: Thursday, Nov. 16 , 2017

2:00-2:05 Sports Medicine
2:10 – 2:30 Men’s and Women’s Swimming
2:30 – 2:45 Varsity and JV Boys Basketball
2:45 -3:00 Varsity and JV Girl’s Basketball
3:00 – 3:10 Gymnastics
3:10 – 3:25 Wrestling

+Lifetouch will take team and individual pictures.
+All Coaches must bring an up-to-date roster with
them on picture day.

Nov. 13-18, 2017

Monday, Nov. 13
Swim and Dive Team Meet

Tuesday, Nov. 14
Apex Girls Basketball vs. Millbrook – 5-6:30 p.m.
Apex Boys Basketball @ Millbrook – 5:30-6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 15
Signing Day in the Media Center, 11 a.m.
Wrestling @ Cary – JV at 6 p.m., Varsity at 7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 16
Winter Sports Picture Day – 2:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 17
Apex Basketball vs. Cary: Quad Games
JV Girls – 3:30 p.m.
JV Boys – 5 p.m.
Varsity Girls – 6:30 p.m.
Varsity Boys – 8 p.m.
Please note: Admission is $6 (not $5) since these are quad games (conference policy). Sports passes will be accepted, but anyone paying cash will need to pay $6.

Saturday, Nov. 18
No action

 

Nov. 6-11

Monday, Nov. 6
No action

Tuesday, Nov. 7
Soccer at Heritage – 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 8
Boys Basketball Scrimmage vs. Rolesville – 6-8 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 9
No action

Friday, Nov. 10
JV Girls Basketball Scrimmage @Knightdale – 9 a.m.

Saturday, Nov. 11
Men’s Soccer: 4th Round Playoffs – TBA
Boys Basketball Scrimmage @ Garner (time TBA)
Varsity Girls Baskeball Scrimmage @ East Wake – 9 a.m.