2018-19 Board of Directors

The Apex Cougar Club is governed by a Board of Directors made up of member families elected by the general membership at our board meetings throughout the year.  We typically meet on the third Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the media center.  Meetings are open to families and patrons of Apex High School and their guests.

The Apex Cougar Club currently welcomes volunteers. You may join the Board at any time after attending one of our meetings and telling us a little bit about yourself.  If you have questions or would like to get in touch with someone in the Club, feel free to email joinboard@apexcougarclub.org or leave us a message at 919-964-0455.

Elections to the Executive Board take place annually and at the February meeting.  We ask that those interested in a position on the Executive Board be a member in good standing for at least one semester of the school year before seeking nomination.

View or download a copy of the Cougar Club’s by-laws.

Thank you to the 2016-17 Executive Board and Committee members. Your service is greatly appreciated. Here are the newly elected members of our 2017-18 Executive Board and Committee. There are still several open positions.

2018-19 Executive Board and Committee

President
Andy Bagwell: president@apexcougarclub.org

Secretary
Becky Loding: secretary@apexcougarclub.org

Treasurer
Kevin Kennedy: treasurer@apexcougarclub.org

VP Family Membership
Mark Jessick: membership@apexcougarclub.org

VP Communications & Technology & Webmaster
Beth Shugg: communications@apexcougarclub.org

VP Corporate Sponsorships
Beth Trainer and Bonnie Wade: gcp@apexcougarclub.org

VP Concession Stands
Gina Pennisi: concessions@apexcougarclub.org

VP Special Projects
Libby Bulkin: raffle@apexcougarclub.org

 

Contact Us:

Apex Cougar Club, Inc.
PO. Box 356
Apex, NC 27502

Phone: 919-964-0455

Website:  www.apexcougarclub.org

Social Media:  apexcougarclub on TwitterFacebookInstagram and SnapChat
(search for “Apex Cougar Club”)